Q: If I deleted information of the DataNodes through ESS Setup/Store, does the size of the files decrease?

I remember this did not happen with the earlier database.

 

A: No, you still need to compact the database to recover space (shrink files). Deleting data makes database records as free space; however, it does not shrink the size of the file containing the records.